Furious 7: All of the Action and All of the Feels

Furious7onelastposterbig

Here’s the deal… I am probably one of the most cautious people around (I didn’t earn the nickname Miss Safety for no reason) and I know almost nothing about cars (I once totaled my car and just bought the exact same make and model because I didn’t know what else to do), but for some reason I cannot get enough of the Fast and Furious film franchise. Seriously, it makes me so happy to see Vin Diesel’s Dominic Torreto get the team together for “one last ride.”

Furious 7 did not disappoint. It had all of the action, cars, explosions, and guns (and I’m not just talking about Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson’s biceps) you’d expect and so much more. If you’ve seen any of the recent F&F movies you know one mission straight-through would be too easy for these guys and Furious 7 is no different. So, hopefully without giving away too many spoilers, here is a little of what you can expect:

  1. Save a (beautiful) kidnapped computer hacker.
  2. Steal some super important flash drive from a prince’s penthouse.
  3. Hackers gonna hack (their own program).
  4. Oh, and don’t get killed by that crazy former black-ops guy who is hunting you down for putting the hurts on his brother.

I wasn’t sure what to expect after Paul Walker’s unexpected passing, but the filmmakers did a great job of preserving his memory and transitioning his character in a way that provided closure to his storyline.

A fun fact that you might not know is that these movies are sets of trilogies. Thus, Furious 7 is the beginning of a new trilogy. In an interview with Jimmy Kimmel, Diesel mentioned that part of an upcoming trilogy story places Kurt Russell’s character (oh yeah, Kurt Russell is in this movie) in New York City. So I think it’s safe to say that there will be more F&F films in the future. And I don’t hate that.

-TB

Leave a Reply

